Air Quality

Air Quality

San Joaquin Valley Air Quality District

 The San Joaquin Valley Air Pollution Control
District is made up of eight counties in
California’s Central Valley: San Joaquin,
Stanislaus, Merced, Madera, Fresno, Kings, Tulare and 
the San Joaquin Valley Air Basin portion of Kern.

The San Joaquin Valley Air District is a public health agency whose mission is to improve the health and quality of life for all Valley residents through efficient, effective and entrepreneurial air quality management strategies. Our Core Values have been designed to ensure that our mission is accomplished through commonsense, feasible measures that are based on sound science.

The Air District’s vision is ‘Healthful air that meets or exceeds air quality standards for all Valley residents. The District is a leader in air-pollution control. Valley residents take pride in our collective efforts to continuously improve air quality.’

For real time Air Quality in Modesto: